Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

22nd Annual W.C. Handy Blues Awards

And the winners are:

* Blues Band of the Year: Taj Mahal & the Phantom Blues Band
* Traditional Blues Album: Son Seals, Lettin' Go
* Acoustic Blues Album: Robert Lockwood, Jr., Delta Crossroads
* Historical Album: Otis Spann, Last Call
* Soul Male Artist of the Year: Little Milton
* Comeback Blues Album: Mel Brown, Neck Bones & Caviar
* Soul Blues Album: Irma Thomas, Wicked
* Contemporary Male Artist: Eddy Clearwater
* Traditional Female Artist: Koko Taylor
* Acoustic Blues Artist: Keb' Mo'
* Blues Entertainer of the Year: B.B. King
* Contemporary Blues Album: B.B. King and Eric Clapton, Riding with the King
* Contemporary Female Artist: Shemekia Copeland
* Soul Female Artist of the Year: Etta James
* Traditional Male Artist : James Cotton
* Best New Artist Debut: North Mississippi Allstars, Shake Hands with Shorty
* Blues Instrumentalist Guitar: Duke Robillard
* Blues Instrumentalist Harmonica:Charlie Musselwhite
* Blues Instrumentalists Bass: Willie Kent
* Blues Instrumentalists Drums: Chris Layton
* Blues Instrumentalists Horns: Roomful Of Blues Horns
* Blues Instrumentalists Keyboard: Pinetop Perkins
* Blues Instrumentalists Other (Fiddle): Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown