Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Canadian Songwriters 2010 Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

TORONTO (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame/Le Panthéon des auteurs et compositeurs canadiens (CSHF/PACC) has announced their list of 2010 inductees, including 11 influential songwriters, 16 songs and two Legacy Wward recipients.

Among the list of inductees for this year are Canadian prog-rock legends Rush (Limelight, Closer to the Heart, The Spirit of Radio, Tom Sawyer, Subdivisions) and French-Canadian singer-songwriter (and actor, he's a triple-threat!) Robert Charlebois (Fu man chu, Ordinaire, Les ailes d'un ange, Demain l'hiver, Lindberg).

Recorded-sound archivist Edward B. Moogk is set to receive the Frank Davies Legacy Award and the Canadian Music Publishers Association Legacy Award will go to influential Quebec, producer and agent Guy Latraverse.

The 2010 inductees will be honored at the CSHF's 6th annual Gala on Sunday, March 28, at the George Weston Recital Hall, Toronto Centre for the Arts. The full line-up of performers for the event will be announced in coming weeks.

The 2010 Inductees:

The Pioneers / Songs
Come Josephine in My Flying Machine (Alfred Bryan, Fred Fisher)
Des mitaines pas de pouces (Ovila Légaré)

Radio Era / Songs

(There's a) Bluebird on Your Windowsill (Elizabeth Clarke)
Deux enfants du même âge (Germaine Dugas)

Modern Era Inductees

Rush (Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, Neil Peart)
Robert Charlebois


The Hockey Theme (Dolores Claman)
J'entends frapper (Michel Pagliaro)
Tom Sawyer (Rush, Pye Dubois)
Limelight (Rush)
The Spirit of Radio (Rush)
Subdivisions (Rush)
Closer to the Heart (Rush, Peter Talbot)
Fu Man Chu (Robert Charlebois, Claude Gagnon, Marcel Sabourin)
Les ailes d'un ange (Robert Charlebois)
Ordinaire (Robert Charlebois, Claudette Monfette)
Demain l'hiver (Robert Charlebois)
Lindberg (Robert Charlebois, Claude Péloquin, Louise Forestier, Pierre F. Brault)

Frank Davies Legacy Award / Le Prix du Patrimoine Frank Davies

Edward B. Moogk

The CMPA (Canadian Music Publishers Association) Legacy Award

Guy Latraverse

– CelebrityAccess Staff Writers