Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Coldplay And Nine Inch Nails To Headline Coachella Music & Arts Festival

(CelebrityAccess MediaWire) —

The sixth Coachella Music & Arts Festival will be held April 30-May 1 with Coldplay, Nine Inch Nails, Bauhaus, New Order, Weezer, Bright Eyes, Cocteau Twins, The Chemical Brothers, Wilco, Prodigy and a Gang of Four reunion featured. Returning artists include include Bright Eyes, Café Tacuba, The Chemical Brothers, DJ Peretz, Eisley, Hernan Cattaneo, Prodigy, Roni Size, Sage Francis and Weezer. The Chemical Brothers and Prodigy will perform their sets in the Sahara Tent (the largest of the dance tents at the festival).

Tickets go on sale on February 5 at 12 Noon. More than 90 acts will perform this year, marking the largest collection of artists at the critically acclaimed festival. General admission tickets are priced at $80.00 for a one-day ticket and $150.00 for two-day pass, plus applicable service charges and a $1 donation per day for charity. There is an eight ticket limit per person. In the Coachella festival tradition, there is free parking and the doors to the venue will open at 11:00 AM on both days.

In addition, camping will go sale at the same time and is available for anyone 18 and over. The cost is $35 for a three-night stay ( April 29 at 3:00 PM through May 2 at 10:00 AM). The campground facilities will include a general store, food court, restrooms, showers and shade areas. The campground is conveniently located adjacent to the festival grounds, and campers may park in a special camping parking lot next to the campground. Parking is included with the price of each camping ticket.

The Coachella Music & Arts Festival line-up (as of 1/31):

April 30: Coldplay, Bauhaus, Weezer, Cocteau Twins, The Chemical Brothers, Wilco, Keane, Snow Patrol, Rilo Kiley, Cafe Tacuba, Doves, Sage Francis, Armin Van Buuren, The Raveonettes, Bloc Party, Mercury Rev, Fantomas, Hernan Cattaneo, Zap Mama, DJ Peretz, The Secret Machines, Jamie Cullum, M83, Ambulance LTD, Four Tet, MF Doom, Josh Wink, Amp Fiddler, Tiga, The Kills, Donavon Frankenreiter, Spoon, Boom Bip, Katie Melua, DJ Marky, Immortal Technique, Jean Grae, Razorlight, Swayzak, Radio 4, Buck 65, Eisley, The Sexy Magazines, k-os.

May 1: Nine Inch Nails, New Order, Bright Eyes, Gang of Four, Prodigy, Black Star, The Faint, Roni Size, The Arcade Fire, Roots Manuva, DJ Krush, Thrice, Junkie XL, M.I.A., British Sea Power, The Dresden Dolls, Miss Kittin, The Fiery Furnaces, Aesop Rock, The Perceptionists, Jem, Autolux, Sixtoo, Tegan and Sara, Stereophonics, The Bravery, Matthew Dear, Diplo, Subtle, Beans, Shout Out Louds, The Futureheads, Sloan, Kasabian, The Blood Brothers, Matmos, Wolf Eyes, Gram Rabbit, Smokestacks, Zion I. –Bob Grossweiner and Jane Cohen