Idina Menzel Plans International Tour

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — Tony-award nominated singer Idina Menzel will be hitting the road in 2015 for an international tour.

The North American leg of the tour, promoted by Live Nation, will begin July 7 in Richmond, Va. at the Altria Theater, making stops in cities such as New York, Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., Atlanta, Austin, Boston and Chicago before wrapping in Los Angeles on Oct. 3 at the Hollywood Bowl. International dates will be announced soon.

Menzel's most recent album, the Christmas-themed "Holiday Wishes," was released October 2014 on Warner Bros. Records and hit #1 on the holiday charts in its debut week. In 2014, Menzel also provided the voice of Elsa in Disney's animated hit "Frozen" for which Menzel also produced multi-platinum song “Let it Go” which charted on the Billboard top ten.

2014 also saw Menzel's return to the Broadway stage, staring in the musical "If/Then", which is also nominated for a Tony Award for Best Original Score.

Full list of North American tour dates

Tue July 07 Richmond, VA Altria Theater
Wed July 08 Baltimore, MD The Hippodrome Theatre
Fri July 10 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Resort Casino & Spa
Sat July 11 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sun July 12 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue July 14 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Thu July 16 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center for the Performing Arts
Fri July 17 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Sat July 18 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live
Wed July 22 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater
Fri July 24 Atlanta, GA Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater†
Sat July 25 Orlando, FL Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts
Sun July 26 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Amphitheater
Tue July 28 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Thu July 30 New Orleans, LA Saenger Theatre
Fri July 31 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Aug. 01 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
Wed Aug. 05 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre
Fri Aug. 07 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Sat Aug. 08 San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Sun Aug. 09 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Tue Aug. 11 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wed Aug. 12 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Thu Aug. 13 Minneapolis, MN Northrop Auditorium
Sat Aug. 15 Nashville, TN Venue TBA
Sun Aug. 16 Chicago, IL Jay Pritzker Pavilion
Tue Aug. 18 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center
Wed Aug. 19 Columbus, OH Palace Theatre
Fri Aug. 21 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sat Aug. 22 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre
Sun Aug. 23 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Tue Aug. 25 Pittsburgh, PA Benedum Center
Wed Aug. 26 Norfolk, VA Chrysler Hall
Fri Aug. 28 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Sat Aug. 29 Lenox, MA Tanglewood†
Sun Aug. 30 Canadaigua, NY CMAC
Tue Sept. 01 Montreal, QC Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier at Place Des Arts
Wed Sept. 02 Toronto, ON Sony Centre for the Performing Art
Sat Oct. 03 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

-Staff Writers

Related Post