Ramones, Petty and Heads To Enter Rock Hall

Ramones, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Talking Heads, Isaac Hayes, Brenda Lee and Gene Pitney have been voted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as the class of 2002. Jim Stewart, who co-founded Stax Records, will enter in the "Non-Performer" category while Nashville session guitarist Chet Atkins will be enshrined in the "Side-Men" category. The 17th Annual Induction Ceremony will be held March 18 New York.