Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Skyline Music Adds Tour Marketing and National Casinos Divisions

Skyline Music has added two new divisions: tour marketing and national casinos. Becky Warn has become Skyline's first director of tour marketing. “Our goal is to make sure that promoters and their teams have all of the tools and contacts needed to promote and publicize each date effectively,” states Warn who previously headed Skyline’s administrative team. “We are not the kind of agency that books a date and forgets about it. We are going to make the connections so that each venue, artist, publicist, record label, manager and sponsor can work together effectively to make every concert a success.”

Former House of Blues talent buyer Hardy McBee, who more recently has been working from Skyline Music’s Atlanta office, has added expanding Skyline’s profile in the growing national casino market to his duties. “The casino market is shifting to attract more 30 – 50 year olds and finding great success with many of the artists on our roster that appeal to that demographic including Johnny Winter, Solomon Burke, Roger McGuinn, John Sebastian and others,” says McBee. “Michelle Shocked even had a hugely successful date at the Potowatomi Casino in Milwaukee last year. We’re also getting a lot of interest in specialty packages like New Orleans Mardi Gras Nights with The Radiators or Terrance Simien and multi-act singer/songwriter packages.”

In another move Jennifer Mardin has been named head of Skyline Music’s Contract Department. “All of these initiatives are designed to continue the tradition of extraordinary service that both talent buyers and our great artists have come to expect from Skyline Music even as our roster and volume grows incrementally,” says Skyline Music president Bruce Houghton.

Other Skyline Music artists touring this spring and summer include The Samples, The Radiators, George Winston, the von Trapp Children, The Dudes, Sophie B. Hawkins, Gaelic Storm, Tom Rush and new signings Marcus Eaton &The Lobby and Paranoid Social Club.