Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Nile Rodgers Elected As Chairman Of Songwriter’s Hall Of Fame

Nile Rodgers
1172 0

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess) — Nile Rodgers, who earlier this year was announced as a nominee to the Songwriters Hall of Fame, has been elected as the Chairman of the organization.

Rodgers was elected by the SHOF Board of Directors in a unanimous vote at their annual board meeting. Rodgers will serve as Chairman for a three-year term and he will succeed Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, who served as Co-Chairs for the SHOF the past three years.

“I am truly honored and beyond humbled to be elected by such an esteemed group as this illustrious board,” Nile Rodgers commented. “I will try and serve with all my heart. I hope I can make you half as proud of me as I am to even sit in the room with you who’ve done so much for the furtherance of composition. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to serve the songwriting community.”

Niles, who has won multiple Grammy Awards as a producer, composer, songwriter, and musician, was recently named as first ever Chief Creative Advisor for the legendary Abbey Road Studios.

Other officers elected at the board meeting include Senior Vice President David Israelite, Secretary Mary Jo Mennella and Deputy Secretary April Anderson who will serve alongside President and CEO Linda Moran, CFO and Treasurer Tom Kelly and Senior Vice Presidents Beth Matthews and Mike O’Neill.

Randy Grimmett was elected a member of the Board of Directors joining Robbin Ahrold, Martin Bandier, Caroline Bienstock, Desmond Child, Linda Lorence Critelli, Charlie Feldman, Fletcher Foster, John Josephson, Evan Lamberg, Nancy Munoz, Matt Pincus, Jon Platt, Irwin Robinson, Don Schlitz, Karen Sherry, John Titta and Paul Williams.

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now