Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

J Balvin Leads Latin Grammy Noms, Ahead Of Beyoncé

J Balvin Leads Latin Grammy Noms, Ahead Of Beyoncé

994 0

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess) Reggaeton stary J Balvin leads the Latin Grammy Award nominations with eight, one more than Beyoncé.

Balvin has two nominations for record of the year, one for album of the year and one for song of the year with Beyoncé for their hit “Mi gente,” which also features Willy William. The record of the year nominations are for “Mi gente” and for “X” with Nicky Jam. His album nom is for Vibras, which he decided to do completely in Spanish after working with Cardi B and Liam Payne.

Balvin has three credits in the urban song category for an appearance on “Anitta’s “Downtown,” “Sensualidad” with Bad Bunny and Prince Royce” and for “X.”

“This year’s nominees are a testament to our members’ commitment to excellence and novelty in Latin music,” said Gabriel Abaroa Jr., President/CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. “The Latin Recording Academy received an unprecedented all-time record number of entries for the 19th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards, resulting in a diversified group of talented artists, producers, and songwriters. The members of The Latin Recording Academy continue to acknowledge emerging talent, risk takers, creative innovators, and respected artists that allow Latin music to be discovered, explored and enjoyed, just as it has been for the past century.”

Voting members will begin the final round of online voting on September 28, 2018. Winners will be revealed on November 15, 2018, during the 19th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards’ Premiere and telecast ceremonies in Las Vegas. The telecast will broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena on the Univision Network from 8–11 p.m. ET (5–8 p.m. PT).

Album Of The Year
Prometo – Pablo Alborán
Vibras – J Balvin
Caravanas – Chico Buarque
Salvavidas De Hielo – Jorge Drexler
Siguiente – El David Aguilar
Soy Yo – Kany García
Musas (Un Homenaje Al Folclore Latinoamericano En Manos De Los Macorinos), Vol. 2 – Natalia Lafourcade
¡México Por Siempre! – Luis Miguel
Encanto Tropical – Monsieur Periné
Cuando El Río Suena… – Rozalén

Record Of The Year
No Vaya A Ser – Pablo Alborán
É Fake (Homem Barato) – Anaadi
Mi Gente – J Balvin with Willy William
Internacionales – Bomba Estéreo
Telefonía – Jorge Drexler
Para Siempre – Kany García
X – Nicky Jam and J Balvin
Danza De Gardenias – Natalia Lafourcade Featuring Los Macorinos
Bailar Contigo – Monsieur Periné
Malamente – Rosalía

Song Of The Year– A Songwriter’s Award
Antes De Ti – Manú Jalil and Mon Laferte, songwriters (Mon Laferte)
Bailar Contigo – Monsieur Periné, songwriters (Monsieur Periné)
Danza De Gardenias – David Aguilar Dorantes and Natalia Lafourcade, songwriters (Natalia Lafourcade Featuring Los Macorinos)
Embrujo – El David Aguilar, songwriter (El David Aguilar)
La Puerta Violeta – Rozalén, songwriter (Rozalén)
Malamente – Antón Alvarez Alfaro, Pablo Diaz-Reixa and Rosalía, songwriters (Rosalía)
Para Siempre – Kany García, songwriter (Kany García)
Robarte Un Beso – Mauricio Rengifo, Andrés Torres, Carlos Vives and Sebastián Yatra, songwriters (Carlos Vives & Sebastián Yatra)
Telefonía – Jorge Drexler, songwriter (Jorge Drexler)
Tu Vida Mi Vida – Fito Páez, songwriter (Fito Páez)

Best New Artist
Ángela Aguilar
El David Aguilar
Alex Ferreira
Karol G
Los Petitfellas
Nana Mendoza
Christian Nodal
Claudia Prieto
Benjamín Walker

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
Ser – Axel
Camino Fuego Y Libertad – Pablo López
Cuerpo Y Alma – Beatriz Luengo
F.A.M.E. – Maluma
Miradas – Nana Mendoza

Best Urban Fusion / Performance
Mi Gente – J Balvin with Willy William Featuring Beyoncé
Internacionales – Bomba Estéreo
Yo Contra Ti – Daddy Yankee Featuring Orquesta Sinfónica De Puerto Rico
Sua Cara – Major Lazer Featuring Anitta and Pabllo Vittar
Malamente – Rosalía

Best Alternative Music Album
Claroscura – Aterciopelados
Puñal – Dante Spinetta
FuerzaArará – Telmary
Mismo Sitio, Distinto Lugar – Vetusta Morla
Aztlan – Zoé

Best Regional Song– A Songwriter’s Award
Arránquense Muchacho s – Domingo Leiva Delgado, songwriter (Pedro Fernández)
AyúdameAOlvidarte – Gabriel Flores and Yoel Henríquez, songwriters (La Explosiva Banda De Maza)
CorridoDeJuanito – Edén Muñoz, songwriter (Calibre 50)
ElSueñoAmericano – Salvador Hurtado, songwriter (La Energía Norteña)
Probablemente – Christian Nodal, songwriter (Christian Nodal)

Best MPB (Música Popular Brasileira) Album
ManoQueZuera – João Bosco
Caravanas – Chico Buarque
EduDoriEMarcos – Edu Lobo, Dori Caymmi e Marcos Valle
CamposNeutrais – Vitor Ramil
Deus É Mulher – Elza Soares

The full list is also available here.

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now