Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

54th Academy of Country Music Awards Winners: The Complete List

54th Academy of Country Music Awards Winners: The Complete List

966 0

LAS VEGAS (CelebrityAccess) – Winners have been announced for the 54th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which aired live Sunday evening, on the CBS Television Network from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, NV.

Hosted by country music icon and 16-time ACM Award winner, Reba McEntire, the ACM Awards named Keith Urban as Entertainer of the Year, his first win in the category and the evening’s biggest honor. With this win, he will receive the prestigious ACM Triple Crown Award, as he previously received awards for New Male Vocalist of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year.

Dan + Shay won Duo of the Year as well as Song of the Year and Single of the Year for “Tequila.” In addition to his wins as an artist, Dan Smyers received two individual wins as a producer in the Single of the Year category and songwriter in the Song of the Year category.

Kacey Musgraves won Female Artist of the Year for the first time. She also won Album of the Year as both artist and producer, for Golden Hour. Musgraves previously won in the Album of the Year category in 2013 for Same Trailer Different Park. Thomas Rhett won Male Vocalist of the Year for the second time. He first won the award at the 52nd ACM Awards in 2017.

During the telecast, former ACM Artist of the Decade Award honoree George Strait presented Jason Aldean with the ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award. In celebration of the honor, Aldean performed a medley of his hits including “Lights Come On,” “Don’t You Wanna Stay” with Kelly Clarkson and “Dirt Road Anthem.”

Additional awards were given out to Old Dominion, who won Group of the Year Award for the second consecutive year, as well as Luke Combs (New Male Artist of the Year), LANCO (New Group of the Year), Ashley McBryde (New Female Artist of the Year) and Shane McAnally (Songwriter of the Year) among others.

Country Music’s Party of the Year featured an all-star lineup of collaborations and memorable performances. The awards telecast once again featured “ACM Flashbacks” with 29-time ACM Award-winning duo Brooks & Dunn performing “Brand New Man” with Luke Combs, and the King of Country Music and 24-time ACM Award winner George Strait performing “Run” with Miranda Lambert. In addition, Lambert, the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history with 32 wins, performed a flashback medley of her greatest hits.

The awards telecast also featured solo performances by Luke Bryan, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, George Strait, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. Additional highlights included collaborations by Dierks Bentley & Brandi Carlile performing “Travelin’ Light,” Kane Brown and Khalid performing “Good as You” & “Saturday Nights,” Eric Church & Ashley McBryde performing “The Snake,” Dan + Shay & Kelly Clarkson performing “Keeping Score,” Florida Georgia Line & Jason Aldean performing “Can’t Hide Red” and Maren Morris & Brothers Osborne performing “All My Favorite People.”

The complete list of this year’s winners is as follows:

Entertainer of The Year
Keith Urban

Female Artist of The Year
Kacey Musgraves

Male Artist of The Year
Thomas Rhett

Duo of The Year
Dan + Shay

Group of The Year
Old Dominion

NEW Female Artist of The Year
Ashley McBryde

NEW Male Artist of The Year
Luke Combs

NEW Duo of Group of The Year

Album of The Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Producers: Ian Fitchuk / Daniel Tashian / Kacey Musgraves
Record Label: MCA Nashville

Single of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
Tequila – Dan + Shay
Producers: Scott Hendricks / Dan Smyers
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Song of The Year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
Tequila – Dan + Shay
Writers: Nicolle Galyon / Jordan Reynolds / Dan Smyers
Publishers: Beats and Banjos (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP), A Girl Named Charlie (BMI) / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI) / Buckeye26 (ASCAP) / Jreynmusic (ASCAP)

Video of The Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)] (Off Camera Award)
Drunk Girl – Chris Janson
Producer: Ben Skipworth
Director: Jeff Venable

Music Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)] (Off Camera Award)
Burning Man – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne
Producers: Ross Copperman / Jon Randall Stewart / Arturo Buenahora Jr.
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Songwriter of The Year*(Off Camera Award)
Shane McAnally

Related Post

Join CelebrityAccess Now