Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Filter Announces New Album Track Listing, Planning Tour

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) – Filter has announced the final track listing for their fifth studio album The Trouble With Angels to be released this August on Rocket Science Ventures.

Produced by Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Atreyu, Saliva) the album’s debut single, ‘The Inevitable Relapse,’ features musical components that, “modernize Filter’s signature sound,” said Rocket Science owner Kevin Day, according to the press release. ‘The Inevitable Relapse’ will hit radiowaves on June 21st.

Filter will also be releasing a limited edition 7” vinyl single, exclusively for the Record Store Day coalition of stores on July 6th, featuring ‘The Inevitable Relapse’ album version and a Rob Patterson 666 re-mix on the B-side, according to the press release.

The platinum rock band’s upcoming tour will feature Richard Patrick on vocals and guitar, guitarist Rob Patterson (Korn, Otep), bassist Phil Buckman and longtime Filter drummer, Mika Fineo.

The Trouble With Angels track listing:

1. The Inevitable Relapse
2. Drug Boy
3. Absentee Father
4. No Love
5. Fades Like a Photograph (Dead Angel)
6. Down With Me
7. Catch A Falling Knife
8. The Trouble With Angels
9. Clouds
10. No Re-Entry
–by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers