Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Morrissey
Morrissey

Morrissey Teams Up With Interpol For A North American Tour

1118 0

(CelebrityAccess) — Acerbic rocker Morrissey announced he’s teaming up with the band Interpol to undertake a major tour of North America this fall.

The tour, which kicks off at Merriweather Post Pavilion in Maryland on Sept. 5th, includes g stops in Austin, Houston, San Francisco, San Diego, the Five Point Amphitheatre in Irvine among others before it concludes at the Hollywood Bowl on Oct. 26th.

Morrissey is touring in support of his latest LP, California Son (Étienne Records/BMG).

The tour comes as Moz also releases several of his previously unavailable albums via streaming services, including Years of Refusal, Ringleader of the Tormentors, You Are the Quarry, Live at Earls Court, Southpaw Grammar.

As part of the release, two new playlists, including one curated by Morrisey himself, are available via Spotify and Apple, while BMG added a second by curating their own greatest hits playlist intended to honor the Brit-pop icon

Morrissey Fall 2019 U.S. Tour w/ Interpol
Thurs, Sept 5 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion
Sat, Sept 7 – Queens, NY – Forest Hills Stadium
Mon, Sept 9 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Weds, Sept 11 – Kettering, OH – Fraze Pavilion
Fri, Sept 13 – Rochester Hills, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Sat, Sept 14 – Highland Park, IL – Ravinia Festival
Weds, Sept 18 – Grand Prairie, TX – Verizon Theatre
Fri, Sept 20 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Sat, Sept 21 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
Thurs, Sept 26 — Denver, CO — Mission Ballroom
Sat, Sept 28 – Salt Lake City, UT – Saltair
Mon, Sept 30 – Portland, OR – Theatre of the Clouds
Tues, Oct 1 — Seattle, WA — WaMu Theater
Thurs, Oct 3 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Sat, Oct 5 – Irvine, CA – Five Point Amphitheatre
Sun, Oct 6 – San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena FKA San Diego Sports Arena
Saturday, October 26 — Los Angeles, CA — Hollywood Bowl

Related Post