Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

A2IM Elects Four Indie Label Execs To Board Of Directors

(Hypebot) – U.S. indie label trade group A2IM has added four indie label execs to its board of directors. Stephanie Alexa (ATO), Glenn Dicker (Yep Roc Music Group), Andrew Kautz (Big Machine), and Louis Posen (Hopeless Records) are joining A2IM board for the 2016-2017 year.

A2IM, the American Association of Independent Music, has announced the results of their 2016 Board of Directors elections.

Executives Listed Alphabetically:

  • Stephanie Alexa (Vice President, Finance and Licensing Administration, ATO)
  • Glenn Dicker (Founder, Yep Roc Music Group)
  • Andrew Kautz (COO, Big Machine)
  • Louis Posen (President/ Executive Director, Hopeless Records)

    A2IM CEO Richard James Burgess said in a statement, “Once again we were honored with a dense field of highly-qualified candidates for our four open board positions. While this posed a difficult decision for our voters, I am thrilled with those chosen. A2IM is currently on the forefront of game-changing issues for labels, their artists and our industry at large. With the depth of experience and quality of expertise we are so fortunate to have on our board I am confident we will be able to meet all challenges and vigorously represent our growing Independent community’s interests.”

    A2IM also welcomes three representatives to the President’s Advisory Committee, as appointed by CEO Richard Burgess with approval from the Board. The Advisory Committee’s role is to lend their expertise to the organization while simultaneously increasing the Board’s diversity in terms of label size, geography, and genre.