Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Chris Brown, Pharrell Williams And Beyonce Win Big At Soul Train Awards 2014

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Soul Train Awards 2014 celebrated and honored soul music’s brightest new stars as well as R&B’s greatest legends during the star-studded show, which aired on CENTRIC and BET on November 30th. Chris Brown was the big winner of the night, walking away with three awards, while Pharrell Williams and Beyonce both took home two. Soul Train Awards 2014 was hosted by talk show queen Wendy Williams and featured show-stopping performances by Chris Brown, Jodeci, Nico & Vinz, Tinashe, Lil’ Kim, Missy Elliott and Da Brat, and also honored funk music icons Kool & The Gang with the Legend Award.

Soul Train Awards 2014 kicked off with Chris Brown performing a medley of his hits, including “Yo (Excuse Me Miss),” “New Flame,” and “Loyal’” Later, Wendy Williams took the stage followed by performances from
Boris Kodjoe,Nico & Vinz, We Are Toonz and Nae Nae. Later in the show, Jodeci reunited onstage to perform classics to their new songs. To close out the show, a group of artists honored Kool & The Gang by performing some of the group’s greatest hits; artists included Tamar Braxton, MC Lyte, Ma$e, Doug E. Fresh, and hip hop emcees Lil’ Kim, Missy Elliott and Da Brat, who reunited and closed out the night with a crowd-pleasing performance of their 1996 platinum single “Not Tonight” (a remix of Kool & The Gang’s hit “Ladies Night”).

Soul Train Awards 2014 was directed by Tony McCuin and produced by BET Event Productions and Sunseeker Media. Executive producers of the network telecast were as follows: Paxton Baker, Tami Arasli, Derek Lewis from Centric; Bart Phillips from Sunseeker and David Koff and Jerry Letter from Soul Train Holdings; Doug E. Fresh; Kevin Hunter and Wendy Williams from Wendy Williams Productions, Inc. Soul Train Awards 2014 honored artists in 12 different categories (list below).


Best New Artist – Nico & Vinz
Centric Certified Award – Leela James
Best Gospel and/or Inspirational Song – Erica Campbell feat. Lecrae – “Help”
Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
The Chaka Khan Award for Best R&B/Soul Female Artist – Beyoncé
Best R&B/Soul Male Artist – Trey Songz
Album of the Year – Beyoncé – “Beyoncé”
Song of the Year – Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award – John Legend (Toby Gad, John Legend) – “All Of Me”
Best Dance Performance – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
Best Collaboration – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga – “Loyal”
Video of the Year – “Happy” (Pharrell Williams) – We are from L.A.