Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

HBO's Game Of Thrones Wins Best Drama At 68th Annual Emmy Awards

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess) — HBO's fantasy series “Game of Thrones” continued its domination at the 68th Primetime Emmy Awards, winning the award for Outstanding Drama Series for the second year in a row, as well as statues for Outstanding Writing and Directing.

HBO also picked up top honors in the comedy department with its show Veep, starring Julia Louis-Dreyfus winning the award for Outstanding Comedy Series for a second year in a row, as well.

FX Network's The People v. O.J. Simpson had a big night at the awards as well, winning Outstanding Limited Series as well as prizes for Outstanding Actor and Actress and Supporting Actor for a Limited Series.

In a surprise upset, Mr. Robot star Rami Malek took the statue for Outstanding Actor in a drama series, beating veterans such as Liev Schreiber and Kevin Spacey.

Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the awards ceremony was held at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles, California and was broadcast on ABC.

Here is the list of winners:

Outstanding Drama Series
– “Game of Thrones”

Outstanding Comedy Series
– “Veep”

Outstanding Lead Actress, Drama Series
– Tatiana Maslany, “Orphan Black”

Outstanding Lead Actor, Drama Series
– Rami Malek, “Mr. Robot”

outstanding Supporting Actress, Drama Series
– Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey”

Outstanding Supporting Actor, Drama Series
– Ben Mendelsohn, “Bloodline”

outstanding Directing, Drama Series
– Miguel Sapochnik, “Game of Thrones”

Outstanding Writing, Drama Series
– David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, “Game of Thrones”

Outstanding Lead Actress, Comedy Series
– Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep”

Outstanding Lead Actor, Comedy Series
– Jeffrey Tambor, “Transparent”

Outstanding Supporting Actress, Comedy Series
– Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”

Outstanding Supporting Actor, Comedy Series
– Louie Anderson, “Baskets”

Outstanding Writing, Comedy Series
– Aziz Ansari and Alan Yang, “Master of None”

Outstanding Directing, Comedy Series
– Jill Soloway, “Transparent”

Outstanding Limited Series
– “The People v. O.J. Simpson”

Outstanding Television Movie
– “Sherlock: The Abominable Bride”

Outstanding Lead Actress, Limited Series or Movie
– Sarah Paulson, “The People v. O.J. Simpson”

Outstanding Lead Actor, Limited Series or Movie
– Courtney B. Vance, “The People v. O.J. Simpson”

Outstanding Supporting Actress, Limited Series or Movie
– Regina King, “American Crime”

Outstanding Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie
– Sterling K. Brown, “The People v. O.J. Simpson”

Outstanding Directing, Limited Series or Movie
– Susanne Bier, “The Night Manager”

Outstanding Writing, Limited Series or Movie
– D.V. DeVincentis, “The People v. O.J. Simpson”

Outstanding Reality Competition Program
– “The Voice”

Outstanding Writing, Variety Special
– Patton Oswalt, “Talking for Clapping”

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series
– “Key and Peele”

Outstanding Variety Talk Series
– “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”

Outstanding Directing, Variety Special
– “Grease Live”