Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

ACM Announces Achievement Award Winners

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — The Academy of Country Music has announced the winners of this year's non-televised awards ahead of the televised 49th annual ACM Awards on April 6th. Recipients of the non-televised portion of the awards show will be honored at the 8th Annual ACM Honors event on September 9, 2014 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Country stars Toby Keith and Ronnie Milsap have both been selected to receive the Career Achievement Award, honorin artists that have advanced the popularity and acceptance of country music through their endeavors in the entertainment industry during the preceding calendar year.

Merle Haggard has been named as the recipient of the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award, which posthumously honors country music pioneers.

Mohegan Sun Casino swept the Casino part of the awards this eyar, winning both the small capacity casino venue with their Wolf's Den and Medium Capacity with the Mohegan Sun Arena, which consistently ranks as one of the leading arenas in the U.S.

Steve Buchanan, president of the Opry Entertainment Group, and Rascal Flatts have been chosen to receive the Jim Reeves International Award, which is presented to an artist for outstanding contributions to the acceptance of country music around the world.

Veteran William Morris Endeavor Agent Paul Moore was also selected to recieve the Mae Boren Axton Award, which recognizes service of an individual to the Academy of Country Music. He has been a part of the William Morris team in Nashville for more than 35 years and is a longtime board member for the Academy of Country Music. – Staff Writers