Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

European Border Breaker Winners Announced For 2014

GRONINGEN, Netherlands (CelebrityAccess) — The European Border Breakers Awards has announced the list of winners of the 2015 edition of the awards.

The full list of winners for the 2014 EBBA are: Klangkarussell (Austria), MØ (Denmark), Hozier (Ireland), Indila (France), Milky Chance (Germany), The Common Linnets (Netherlands), Todd Terje (Norway), Tove Lo (Sweden), Melanie De Biasio (Belgium), and John Newman (United Kingdom).

The awards will be presented during a television show presented by BBC-legend Jools Holland. The show, recorded at De Oosterpoort Theatre Groningen and broadcast throughout Europe, is organized as a part of the Eurosonic Noorderslag conference as part of the opening day festivities.

The awards are aimed at promoting European artists with international appeal and recognizing emerging European rock, pop and dance artists who have achieved success in countries beyond their homes.

Previous winners include now established artists such as Adele, Mumford and Sons, Kodaline, Woodkid, Disclosure, Nico & Vinz, Selah Sue, Damien Rice, Agnes Obel, Caro Emerald and many more. – Staff Writers