Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Georgia Music Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

The 2001 nominees for the Georgia Music Hall of Fame have been announced in the performer category — Laurence Carter, Alan Jackson and Kenny Rogers — and non-performer category — Antonio "LA" Reid, Alan Walden and Tom Wright.

The 23rd annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards Banquet will take place Sept. 15, 2001, in the Thomas B. Murphy Ballroom of the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta.

During the past 23 years, Friends of Georgia Music Festival, Inc., The Senate Music Industry and The Georgia Music Hall of Fame has honored music industry leaders such as James Brown, Little Richard, Joe South, Ray Charles, Gladys Knight and the Pips, Brenda Lee, Peabo Bryson, The Atlanta Symphony, Travis Tritt, Connie Haines and The Allman Brothers Band just to name a few.

The prestigious and coveted GEORGY Award created by Tiffany & Company and described as a "work of art in itself," is presented each year to new inductees of the Georgia Music Hall of Fame as a symbol of their achievements and significant contributions to Georgia's heritage.