Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Mohegan Sun, Adam Kornfeld, Louis Messina Among Winners At 2017 IEBA Awards

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (CelebrityAccess) – Mohegan Sun, Bridgestone Arena and Louis Messina were among the winners at the 2017 IEBA Awards in Nashville on Tuesday night.

The awards, which capped the 47th annual IEBA Conference in Nashville saw Kenny Rogers and his tour manager Keith Bugos, storied booking agent Tony Conway, and historic venue Ryman Auditorium joining the organization's Hall of Fame.

Winners on the night included Mohegan Sun, which was recognized as the Casino of the Year, and Louis Messina, who won the award for Promoter of the Year.

During the ceremony, IEBA presented industry icon Barbara Hubbard with a Career Achievement Award in celebration of her 90th birthday year and gifted a $10,000 donation to the Barbara Hubbard Scholarship at New Mexico State University from the newly-established IEBA Educational Outreach Fund, a 501(c)(3) public charity.

IEBA’s 48th Annual Conference will be held Sept. 30 – Oct. 2, 2018 at JW Marriott Nashville, which is scheduled to open Summer of 2018


Club of the Year – Joe’s Live – Rosemont, IL

Casino of the Year – Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT

Theater of the Year – Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA

Arena of the Year – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN

Amphitheater of the Year – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year – State Fair of Texas – Dallas, TX

Festival of the Year – Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI

Club Buyer of the Year – Adam Weiser – AEG Presents

Casino Buyer of the Year – Andrew Blank – C3 Presents

Corporate Buyer of the Year – Ron Pateras – Jam Entertainment & Creative Services

International Buyer of the Year – Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment Group

Fair Buyer of the Year – Renee Alexander – Minnesota State Fair

Festival Buyer of the Year – Stacy Vee – Goldenvoice

Venue Executive of the Year – Becky Colwell – The Greek Theatre

Young Professional of the Year – Austin Neal – WME

Talent Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld – Artist Group International

Promoter of the Year – Louis Messina – MTG