Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Clear Channel's O'Toole Winners

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Clear Channel's top four O’Toole Award winners were announced on Monday, September 27th at the Best Buy Theater in Times Square.

The event was hosted by Chuck Porter, the 4A’s Chairman and Chairman of Crispin Porter and Bogusky, in partnership with Yahoo. John Partilla, Executive Vice President of Clear Channel Communications and President of Global Media Sales, presented the free advertising awards to the 2010 O’Toole honorees.

The O'Toole Awards recognize creative excellence in advertisers.

This year's O'Toole Award winners are:

O’TooleBox: Mike Hughes, The Martin Agency
Small Agency: mono
Mid-Sized Agency: BBH New York
Large Agency: BBDO New York

With winnings totaling $1 million in free advertising, the award provides winners with the "opportunity to benefit from the reach, engagement and flexibility of the Clear Channel's integrated radio, digital and outdoor platforms," according to the press release.

This is the second consecutive year in which Clear Channel has honored the outstanding work being done in advertising creative and recognized by the O’Toole Award.

Last year, BBDO New York, BBH and Barrie D’Rozario Murphy were the award recipients for the best large, mid-sized and small agency, respectively. Ogilvy & Mather New York won in the category of best national public service campaign. –by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers