Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

Norwegian Concert Promoters Organization Elects Ivar Chelsom Vogt As New Chairman
Ivar Chelsom Vogt. Courtesy of Norwegian Concert Promoters Organization (NKA).

Norwegian Concert Promoters Organization Elects Ivar Chelsom Vogt As New Chairman

543 0

NORWAY (CelebrityAccess) – The Norwegian Concert Promoters Organization (NKA) has elected Ivar Chelsom Vogt as its new chairman.

The vote took place during the NKA’s annual meeting which was recently held in Stavanger, a city in southwestern Norway.

Chelsom Vogt joins the organization from USF Verftet where he served as Head of Culture.

“The live market is growing and concert organizers are playing an increasingly central role in the music industry,” said Chelsom Vogt. “At the same time, margins are small and many organizer environments are under pressure. It is important that we as a field work together to ensure a broad, diverse and viable organizer field. NKA is an organization in continuous growth and development, with a membership growth of 13 per cent so far in 2019. It says something about NKA`s relevance, position and opportunity. There is still a lot to work on in this field, and I look forward to taking on the position.”

Previously, Chelsom Vogt served as general manager of Kultur Vest and Borealis festival, and also has organizing experience from a number of festivals and venues. He has been appointed to the Cultural Council`s selection for organizer and festival support and is a member of the board of Vill Vill Vest and city: Larm. He is also a member of the band Real Ones.

“Ivar has solid knowledge of the music industry and an important double expertise with experience from both the organizer and artist side,” added NKA general manager, Tone Østerdal. “That with a new board and the hiring of Nyaling Saidy Kiil we have people with experience from the artist side in both the board and the administration expand our perspectives and are a strength for us in our work for and with the organizer field.”

Other new board members include Therese Østby Haugen, Trym Grydeland and Åsa Paaske Gulbrandsen. Merete Moum Lo and Herman Ekle Lund were elected as ordinary board members, while Alexandra Archetti Stølen was re-elected for a new term.

Related Post